Down the TBR Hole #3 | November 2023

Hey everyone! Still working on catching up on posts. So today’s is going to be going back down the TBR hole and we’re going to go over some of the books on my TBR and if I still want to read them!

I’m going to do things a bit differently, though, than the last two rounds. This time around, I’m only going to look at my GoodReads TBR because it’s easier to deal with when it comes to randomly generating, which is how I plan on doing it this round.

So, let’s just get into this and don’t forget to vote for a book from this round that you want me to read! You can check the first round and vote for one of those here and the second round here.

Love Story by Karen Kingsbury is one that I had on my physical TBR. I started reading it a while ago and just really couldn’t get into it. So I ended up unhauling it. So that said, I’ll be taking it off my TBR on Goodreads. It’s already off my TBR on Storygraph.

Next up was The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore. Another book that I own, but haven’t read yet. This one, though, is staying on my TBR. I still want to read books by them, but I just haven’t had the chance to get to any just yet. So this one is up for voting!

The Doctor and the Midwife by Sarah Alva is a romance that I added to my TBR in 2020, but I honestly have no idea what it’s about. This one doesn’t really interest me too much anymore, so I’m going to take it off my TBR. Nothing about it is really calling me any longer.

Carry Me Home by Jessica Therrien is another one that I completely forgot about. Honestly, this one is being taken off specifically because I can’t get it anywhere right now. It’s not on Libby, Hoopla, or Scribd. So, I know that even if it’s something that even after skimming the synopsis, I’m not entirely interested in.

The Lifestyle by Taylor Hahn is, once again, one that I completely forgot about. I added it in 2022 and honestly remember nothing. Though, based on reviews, I don’t think this is one that I’d end up enjoying. So, this one is another that’s being taken off my TBR.

Ink by Amanda Sun has been on my TBR for, honestly, as long as I can remember. I feel it’s just always been there, at this point. This came out in 2013, so I don’t know how well this will have… aged, but I’m still willing to give it a chance. I don’t remember what this is about, but I remember it being recommended by a BookTuber I really enjoyed at the time. So, if you want me to read this, comment below!


And that’s that! I managed to take 3 books off my TBR entirely, 1 book off my GoodReads TBR that just never got taken off after an unhaul, and there are 2 books to vote between! So let the voting begin and don’t forget to check out my last two Down the TBR Hole rounds for November.

Vote for either The Weight of Feathers or Ink in the comments!

Author: Manda the Biblio

Hey everyone! I'm Manda! I run the blog, Twitch, and Instagram @MandaTheBiblio. I talk about a bunch of stuff from books to games to just life! As a mom of two, life is chaotic so I'm not promising the best content you'll ever see, but I am promising my best at the time! I don't know exactly what this blog will be, but I know that it'll be fun either way!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.