Weekly Update #3 | November 2023

Listennnn. I know this post is going up SUPER late. That’s okay. I’m working on it. I have a few posts I need to catch up on, so I’m hoping to be posting nearly daily until I catch up, especially since they’re all posts I want to share.

So, starting with this one, let’s go over what I read last week. I won’t be talking about what I plan to read since this week is almost over, but we’ll go over what I read.

Books

The Hunting Moon by Susan Dennard

Content Warnings: Death, Violence, Gore, Body Horror, Grief, Fire/Fire Injury, Drug Use, Bullying, Vomiting, and more

This book is the second book in the Luminaries series. I ended up reading this right after finishing The Luminaries and my only regret is that I have to now wait for the next book.

I thoroughly enjoyed this one, though. While I will say that I don’t know if this book will be for everyone, if you’re someone who really appreciates character-driven stories, I recommend this one.

Webtoons Finished

I ended up finishing the short daily pass Webtoon Seagull last week and really enjoyed it. I will say the romance and ending felt a bit rushed, but I still really enjoyed reading through it. There was so much more they could have gone more in-depth with, but also I liked how quick the story was.

This Webtoon is about a guy who goes to his hometown after his grandma dies and meets her… unique witchy neighbor.

Webtoons Caught Up On

I managed to catch up on 3 different Webtoons and gave up on one last week. I caught up on The Fateful Invitation, Ten Ways to Get Dumped by a Tyrant, and I’m Dating a Psychopath. The one that I ended up giving up on was Leveling Up My Husband to the Max. This one really did rely heavily on miscommunication and it was just too much. My brother said that the story really drags out as well, so I just don’t find it worth the time to spend reading it when there’s other ones I want to read.


I decided to not really talk about what I’ve been watching just because I’ve been watching through Charmed. That’s really all I’ve been watching.

Otherwise, that’s really it! Hopefully I’ll be able to get back on track and we’ll be good!

Let me know how your reading has been!

Author: Manda the Biblio

Hey everyone! I'm Manda! I run the blog, Twitch, and Instagram @MandaTheBiblio. I talk about a bunch of stuff from books to games to just life! As a mom of two, life is chaotic so I'm not promising the best content you'll ever see, but I am promising my best at the time! I don't know exactly what this blog will be, but I know that it'll be fun either way!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.